Electronic Mass Appeal by C.L. Kenyon – Featured Poem at the DYSTENIUM Online Community

Electronic Mass Appeal by C.L. Kenyon - Photo (Artistically Rendered) to Accompany Poem at the DYSTENIUM Online Community

Electronic Mass Appeal

Floating on a sea of salt and vinegar chips,

Onion dip and apathy,

The light from my cell phone,

Guides me, in the darkest of,

Entertainment venues,

It is set to vibrate,

So that I can feel the connection,

To the electronic source,

Talk about bulimia and the last election,

Chow down, the main course

Then regurgitate, rejection,

I let my thumbs do the talkin,

Hombre,

So get off my feed,

‘Cause I can block you ,

If you were in the flesh,

I would mock you,

Slap you down, clown,

Your frequency is set to jam,

Your name was Walter,

But you have changed it now, to Pam,

May Ryan Seacrest guide you and keep you,

On the road to acceptance by the masses,

After that they will flay you,

Flambé you,

Served up with a shmear of brie on toast,

And a side of backstage passes,

At the after party….

Where Frankenstein supermodels,

Surround our host,

I will sing a dirge,

In honor of your ghost…

Cl Kenyon 3/04/2011

One thought on “Electronic Mass Appeal by C.L. Kenyon – Featured Poem at the DYSTENIUM Online Community

Leave a Reply

